The trees getting bare in Boston

«If anyone spams you on the right account, just spam his back.»

Rejection sampling is an elementary technique to sample a random variable, based on the idea of uniformly sampling from under the graph of its density function.
With this in mind, I have thought of randomly sampling from the rejectionwiki database, slightly changing sentences here and there, for them to fit into the different contexts and properly reply to the huge amount of requests of buying stuff, subscribing to journals, taking part in events etc. I daily receive.
Never turning the other cheek may be nothing but a joke.


Dear *,
thank you for sending me this outstanding picture of the trees getting bare in Boston which I read with interest, together with the funny joke between your favorite cardigan and the always in style t-shirt.
I’m afraid I’ve decided however that this proposal isn’t quite right for me at present, for I am allergic to paper, carbon and cotton. Unfortunately, I can’t usually give individual feedback, due to the large amount of proposals I am sent everyday: I am now only able to accept about 0.1% of the proposals I receive.
Good luck placing your copies and t-shirts elsewhere and thank you for thinking of me!
Very best wishes
F. F.

Leave a Reply

